Transit Providers Around Atlanta:

Connect Douglas

Commuter-focused program of the Douglas County that operates work-trip vanpools, offers transportation assistance to senior adults and disabled individuals, provides carpool-matching assistance, builds and maintains commuter facilities and participates in transit and public transportation.


MARTA serves Fulton, DeKalb and Clayton counties through a bus and rail system. MARTA maps are available online or at any station.


Serves 12 Metro Atlanta Counties with 25 routes and transports passengers to downtown and midtown Atlanta.


Cherokee Area Transportation System (CATS) provides countywide transportation services for all residents of Cherokee County.


Serves Cobb County, linking to MARTA at the Arts Center Station, the Dunwoody Station, and the H.E. Holmes Station. CCT also provides FLEX, an on-demand curbside bus service open to all passengers.

Cliff Shuttles

Shuttle service for students, staff, and the community surrounding Emory University and the Clifton corridor.

Coweta Transit Dial-a-Ride

Provides transit services to business, commercial, and activity centers in Coweta County.

Gwinnett County Transit

Provides express buses along six routes using the HOV lanes on I-85 as well as five local routes.

Henry County Transit

Provides safe, reliable, accessible, and affordable transportation to the citizens of Henry County.

Paulding County Transit

Service of the Paulding County Board of Commissioners. Passengers are picked up and transported to destinations such as the hospital, Health Department, Department of Family and Children Services, doctor’s office, pharmacies, employment, shopping areas, etc.

“The Buc”

Provides free shuttle service to employees, visitors, and residents of the Buckhead area.

Looking for transit providers outside of metro Atlanta? Click here to learn more.